InnoVentures

Can you sell your business in five minutes?

InnoVentures applications are now open.

InnoVentures, our annual business competition and fundraiser, gives you a chance to hone your five-minute pitch with the support of experts and coaches teaching you the best techniques in public speaking and presenting. Even better, if you make it to finals, you go home with cash and prizes.

The competition starts in January. Apply now to be part of the community of entrepreneurs taking their businesses to the next level.

InnoVentures is only open to Ventures entrepreneurs. Participants will pitch an innovation for their business while gaining exposure, networking, and competing for prizes. By the end of the night, we will award at least $5,000 in prizes.

How it works

Participants will develop and present on an innovation, strategy, or product to increase efficiency and grow their businesses. You will work with coaches before the event to develop and refine your pitch through clinics and preliminary competitions with the ultimate goal of advancing to the InnoVentures Finals on Thursday, March 28 from 5:30 – 9:00 pm at the Columbia City Theater.

Timeline

*Clients only attend one orientation time slot

InnoVentures Milestones

Date & Time

Where

Applications Open
NOW Online
Application Deadline
Monday, Jan. 14 Online
Applicants Notified
Thursday, Jan. 17 By E-Mail
Mandatory Client Orientation for Quarterfinalists*
Monday, Jan. 28, 6:30 – 8:30 pmOR
Tuesday, Jan. 29, 11:00 am – 1:00 pm
2100 Bldg
Pitch Clinics* Wednesday, Feb. 6, 6:00 – 9:00 pm,  OR
Thursday, Feb. 7, 11:00 am – 1:00 pm
2100 Bldg
Quarterfinals
Monday, Feb. 11, 6:30 – 9:00 pm 2100 Bldg
Pitch Clinics Tuesday, Feb. 19, 7:00 – 9:00 pmOR
Wednesday, Feb.20, 11:00 am – 1:00 pmOR
Thursday, Feb. 21, 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
2100 Bldg
Semifinals
Monday, March 4, 6:30 – 9:00 pm 2100 Bldg
Finals Pitch Practice* Thursday, March 14, 1:00 pm – 3:00 pmOR
3:00 – 6:00 pm, OR 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
2100 Bldg
Finals Pitch Clinics  Thursday, March 21, 10:00 am – 12:00 pm OR
3:00 – 5:00 pm, 
OR 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
2100 Bldg

Finals

Thursday, March 28

Columbia City Theater